April’s Recipe: Grandma’s Lemon Cake

If I want a more traditional lemon cake then I go to my Grandmother’s lemon Cake:


This always broke me when I insisted that I wouldn’t have a piece of cake with my cup of tea, when popping into see my Grandmother after work.  Luckily I got her to tell me the recipe because I couldn’t find it any of her notes or clippings. I note the recipe card says “serves 12” which is a slight error maybe doubled or tripled it might. This is also good served as a pudding and summer berries.

2 Comments

  1. Still can't work out why I can't make muffins! Scones – yup, pancakes – yup, even sponge cake but not muffins.

  2. Kitty says:

    If it makes you feel any better my scones are always a disappointment and my pastry is always a little variable.

Comments are closed.