A little Sunday trip

the worm slide

Whilst visiting Wales early, we went out for a quick little trip to the Centre for Alternative Technology.  I picked up a few things to do in future:

  • compost a few more things such as kitchen towel. We already compost vegetable peelings and so on, but kitchen towel usually goes in the bin – no longer.
  • take reusable bags (either old carriers or fabric totes) to the shops to save using carrier bags. 
  • minimise the products I do buy from the supermarket that are packaged.
  • consume less – full stop. (something Alvin Hall also advises in my current read)


What I call the music hut – various bits of recycled metal and wood were hung up to creat several large “wind chime” type instruments which C and I spent a little while playing.

