Another postcard from my vacation

Peacock

This is again, stitched on pelmet vilene after being painted with koh-i-noor dye colours. As I was back home before finishing this off I added in some extra sequins and beads – which I have plenty off after splurging when making the metal thread shoes a few months back.

I chose the postcard theme from one of the pages of my sketchbook which I did when in Italy.  I have been mainly scribbling and sploshing paint in my little travel sketchbook. I have completed at least a page a day since the end of April.

9th June 2007

 

2 Comments

  1. Karen says:

    really lovely work. When is the end of term exhibition?

  2. demonik'ntlworld.com says:

    hmmmm…..

    Postcard MOST beautiful.
    Wicked Uncle would like to buy!!
    How much???

Comments are closed.