Warming the Christmas Tipple

Before the big day I have created these little hats to get my bottles into the Christmas spirit (see what I did there?).  They could easily be used as an alternative to the bottle bag, when giving a bottle as a gift,maybe with a ribbon added round the neck.

Folded from the same size 15x15cm paper, the little green cap came out a little differently as I tried two slightly different folds from two different sources.  My elf hat came Origami Club, the Santa Hat cam from another German book “Weihnachts-Origami: Faltideen für die Advents- und Weihnachtszeit” by Christian Saile.

Brandy is a Christmas essential in my house – flambé is my favourite cookery technique and next to it is my holiday discovery from May – sweet merlot from the Binifadet Winery, Saint Luis, Menorca (if you are ever on the island a tour and lunch is recommended).

 

