New Year Fiesta

Somewhat confusingly this New Years Eve celebrations followed a Day of the Dead theme – probably to fit in with fancy dress and the serving of tapas, but, as my good friend Mr. T pointed out this was a “crafting opportunity”.

A number of projects were attempted 3 out of 4 of them were 1 hour before I was due to be picked up. I customised a bridesmaids rose headband with black lace and tulle (easily removable if anyone needs something for a summer wedding), covered corn and nut filled cans with printables available from Bespoke Bride, and I purchased from Etsy some printable masks from HappilyAfterDesigns and tweaked it a bit to cut and draw the mask on my Cricut Explore.

The more planned project was Mr. Redlanne’s Annual customised Christmas t-shirt – an iron-on project, cut once again from my CircutExplore.  I am tempted to celebrate the Day of Dead at the proper time of the year in November as I would like to learn more about the traditions (and to try my hand at el papel picado).

